Skip to main content Skip to secondary navigation

Department Contacts

Main content start

Directors and Student Services

School of Engineering Undergraduate Programs Contact List

Aeronautics & Aeronautics

Prof Marco Pavone – Durand 261, pavone@stanford.edu
Student Services: Jenny Scholes; Durand 202, jscholes@stanford.edu

Architectural Design

(This program is being retired except for those declared prior to 2023-24; new students see Sustainable Architecture + Engineering)

Glenn Katz – Y2E2 Bldg Rm 267, glkatz@stanford.edu
Student Services: Filice, Jill – Y2E2 Bldg Rm 316, jill.filice@stanford.edu

Atmosphere/Energy

Prof Jacobson, Mark – Y2E2 Rm 397, jacobson@stanford.edu
Student Services: Filice, Jill – Y2E2 Bldg Rm 316, jill.filice@stanford.edu

Bioengineering
Prof Deisseroth, Karl – W083 Clark , deissero@stanford.edu
Student Services: Shriram 119, bioe_student_services_inbox@stanford.edu

Biomechanical Engineering

Levenston, Marc – Durand 233, levenston@stanford.edu

Student Services: Alyssa Cicat, ajcicat@stanford.edu – Bldg 530-125

Biomedical Computation

Prof Altman, Russ – Clark S242, russ.altman@.stanford.edu
Student Services: Eric Giudice – emgdice@stanford.edu

Chemical Engineering
Prof Gerald Fuller– ggf@stanford.edu
Student Services: Andrew LeMat, alemat@stanford.edu

Civil Engineering

Prof Greg Deierlein, ggd@stanford.edu 
Student Services: Filice, Jill – Y2E2 Bldg Rm 316, jill.filice@stanford.edu

Computer Science

Prof Christopher Gregg – Gates 180, cgregg@stanford.edu
Student Services: Gaspar, Danielle at djgaspar@stanford.edu – Gates 160

Design

Prof Carissa Carter, Bldg 550-137, carissa@dschool.stanford.edu

Student Services: Colton Brasel, Bldg 550-137, cbrasel@stanford.edu

Electrical Engineering

Prof John Pauly –  jpauly@stanford.edu
Student Services: Laura Wuethrich (formerly Krebs), Lwet72@stanford.edu

Engineering Physics

Prof Burchat, Patricia – Varian Physics 158, burchat@stanford.edu

Prof Cappelli, Mark – Bldg 520-620-D, cap@stanford.edu
Student Services: Lazar, Darlene; dlazar@stanford.edu

Environmental Systems Engineering

Prof Peter Kitanidis – 147 Y2E2, peterk@stanford.edu
Student Services: Filice, Jill – Y2E2 Bldg Rm 316, jill.filice@stanford.edu

Individually Designed Majors

Prof Kenny, Tom –135 Huang, tkenny@stanford.edu
Student Services: Lazar, Darlene – 135 Huang, dlazar@stanford.edu

Management Science & Engineering

Prof Shachter, Ross –337 Huang, shachter@stanford.edu
Student Services: Cottle, Lori –Huang, Suite 114, lcottle@stanford.edu

Materials Science & Engineering

Prof Alberto Salleo, Department Chair – 102A Durand, asalleo@stanford.edu
Student Services:   Joanna Arenas – 113 Durand, joannapa@stanford.edu

Mechanical Engineering

Prof Steve Collins – Bldg 550, mechanical@stanford.edu

Student Services: Alyssa Cicat, ajcicat@stanford.edu – Bldg 530-125

Sustainable Architecture + Engineering

UG Directors: Prof. Catherine Gorlé, gorle@stanford and Prof. Iro Armeni, iarmeni@stanford.edu

School of Engineering, Office of Student Affairs

Prof Tom Kenny, Senior Associate Dean –135 Huang, tkenny@stanford.edu
Student Services: Lazar, Darlene – 135 Huang, dlazar@stanford.edu